The Ontario Home Builders’ Association was formed in 1962 with 10 locals to give residential builders a voice in the provincial government, facilitate changes in the industry and provide networking opportunities for home-building businesses, suppliers and services. Our association represents individuals and companies in several fields across the industry, including: builders, developers, professional renovators, trade contractors, manufacturers, consultants, marketing companies and suppliers.

Now, we are comprised of an Executive Committee, Board of Directors and nine different dynamic committees and councils. We have 29 local associations and 4,000 member companies across the province. Our members have built over 700,000 homes in the last 10 years in over 500 Ontario communities.  As an industry, we contribute over $56 billion to Ontario’s economy, generatng $19.8 billion in wages and employing more than 336,000 people across the province in 2016.



2016/2017 OHBA Executive Committee:

President: Pierre Dufresne Tartan Homes Corporation, Greater Ottawa

1st Vice-President: Rick Martins, Huron Creek Developments, Brantford

2nd Vice-President: Bob Schickedanz, FarSight Homes, Simcoe County

2nd Vice President: Louie Zagordo, Sudbury and District, SLV Homes

Treasurer: Alexander Callahan, Federated Insurance, 11 total locals

Secretary: Jacqueline Caille, Union Gas, 17 total locals

Past President: Neil Rodgers, Dumara Projects

President’s Appointment: Jamie Adam, Pioneer Craftsmen Ltd., Waterloo-Region

President’s Appointment: Michael Pozzebon, DG Group, BILD

President’s Appointment: Jamie Adam, Pioneer Craftsman Ltd.

President’s Appointment: Peter Debiasio, Lindvest Properties Limited

Click here for a list of OHBA Standing Committees